top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Petäjistö

Deadlines are scary (5th & 6th week)

We are slowly getting used to working from home. I miss working in the office a lot but working from home also has it's own charm because you can be more flexible with your schedule and can get more room to breathe than in office.

We have crazy amount of work. Actually so much that we had to stay up whole weekend to finish the deadline for our games apk file and we had also to get done tasks regarding Worker Bee. In short we have 2 jobs. First job is to develop our game and not cross the deadlines for each update and our second job is to complete tasks given by our company which include resizing a crazy amount of images for games banners and icons.


At least we won't get bored am I right?


But even with the crazy amount of work I've had a chance to get a breather. Usually we start working around 10am and call it quits at around 7-8pm so after that I've had some time to go for a jog or outsider to eat. I've found out that exercising and going for a longer run like 10-15km is a great way to come across new places like shrines and local attractions. Running on tokyo streets is surprisingly easy and fun due to roads being really flat and the scenery changes continuously.

I've come across a place where there should be blooming cherry blossoms in few weeks to what I am really looking forward to.


The picture below is from the place that I was talking about.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page