top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Petäjistö

Our first task (3rd week)

As we start our 3rd week and finally are getting used to this place we get our first task. Our task is to create a game for next months google play festival. We had couple days of time to come up with idea and then we started executing the plan. I won't go too much into detail that what are we going to create just yet.


Besides working this week has been going fairly well if we don't take into account that one of the internship students had to go back to Finland because she got really sick. The cause of sickness wasn't corona virus but it was still a very serious illness that spreads easily so we are looking out for each other and if someone gets any symptoms then they are going home.


Neverthless, I have been enjoying my time here and this week especially as I've visited some interesting places. I went to shibuya on thursday and saw the famous shibuya crossing (which wasn't as big as I imagined) and I even visited roppongi.























(Beautiful canal near shibuya mall)


Roppongi was extraordinary place. It was very beautiful and full of architecture that was good material for my studies and I got a lot of inspiration from the atmosphere there. I believe that roppongi is an area where mainly upperclass citizens live.

























(Roppongi sidewalk)























(Public plaza/lounge in roppongi)


Mesmerizing!


I don't really have any plans for next week as my budged is fairly tight and I'd like to hone my skills in 2D art. Outside work most of my time will be used for studying 2D and working out.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page