top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Petäjistö

Getting started (1st week)

My first few days have been riddled with problems. Some of us have had problems with our computers because of different voltages than at home. Especially me because my computer uses way more powerful charger than laptops in Japan so I have to order a new one which will hopefully arrive on second week.

Our boss and advisor are really nice and they took us out for a lunch on 2 seperate days.

















We have a lot of time in the morning because the work doesn't start till 11 so I have made it a habit to exercise in the mornings by going for a jog and doing some shadow boxing in the park.






















The rest of the week went smoothly as we went to a Human Academy where we got to see japanese students work and I was very impressed with them to the degree that I'm almost ashamed of my own level of skill. The time I spend here in Japan I will use to sharpen my skills and to learn Japanese so that when I go for a higher education, I could have a chance to come here again.

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page