top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Petäjistö

Getting started (2nd week)

I used most of my free time in the second week for sightseeing and getting used to my new living enviroments. I run around 4-6km each day depending on how well I've eaten and I'm starting to notice some weariness in me. As I continue eating outside I've noticed that japanese cuisine mostly consists of pasta and rice with minimal amount of meat which means that foods are usually high in fat and carbs and little low on protein depending what you're eating. Overall I am dumbfounded with how most of the japanese people are small and thin.


Otherwise this week has been going fairly well even if I got a little sick on thursday. I've noticed that here at Worker Bee they care a lot of our condition and how we are feeling. For example if you feel light headed or have a sore throat then they will ask you to stay at home and recover even if you are in a working condition.

On tuesday we went to a Human Academy where we got to see japanese students work and I was very impressed with them to the degree that I'm almost ashamed of my own level of skill. The time I spend here in Japan I will use to sharpen my skills and to learn Japanese so that when I go for a higher education, I could have a chance to come here again.

(picture of one of the show rooms in human academy)


















I visited a nearby shrine during the weekend and they are truly magical places. They have very strict customs there and if you don't follow them you will be seen as disrespectful to the gods that reside there. Only bad thing about shrines is that torii gates are really small so I need to almost crouch to get through them.


(a shrine in sendagaya)

















(Torii gates)

















These first 2 weeks of our time here are mostly for planning and getting used to new environment. Our goal right now is to come up with a game idea for google play indie game festival where we'll try to get top 10 games award.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page